Coach of the Year

CHSCA Coach of the Year (COTY)

Outstanding Coach of the Year Award
Each year the Connecticut High School Coaches Association’s Executive Board meets in November to select an outstanding coach for each recognized CIAC sport.

These coaches are honored yearly at a dinner held at the Aqua Turf Club in Southington in May.

During this dinner, the association hands out its highest three awards to individuals or companies who have helped the association over the years become the strong, sound organization it is. The three top awards are the Josepn J. Fontana Distinguished Service Award, the Thomas R. Monahan Honor Award and the Joseph Calvanese CHSCA Sponsorship Award.

Committee Members for Outstanding Coach
*Gary Makowicki, Norwich Free Academy
Tom Murray, Branford
Mark Logan, RHAM
Len Corto, New Britain
Jim Penders, East Catholic
Beth Sarnacki, Cromwell
Ralph King, Norwalk

Committee Members for Recognition Dinner
*John Fontana, Southington