Field Hockey






1st Team

Brinley Anderson                    Haddam-Killingworth

Emma Colesworthy                 New Fairfield

Francesca Daniels                  Valley Regional

Cameron Dreher                     Stonington

Mimi Fellowes                         Weston

Grace Giancola                       Canton

Madison Halas                        Immaculate

Sydney Hogan                        North Branford

Emma Miller                            Stonington

Gianna Molinar                       Northwest Catholic

Olivia Moore                            Shepaug Valley

Alexa Mulvihill                         Westbrook

Emmy Norton                          North Branford

Jordan Perzan                        Lewis Mills

Abigail Phillips                         Granby Memorial

Rachel Senechal                     Haddam-Killingworth

Caroline Wax                          Immaculate


2nd Team

Mandy Beck                            Old Saybrook

Margit Burgess                        Stonington

Anna Casinghino                    Suffield

Brigitte DeGagne                    Granby Memorial

Zoe Ehlert                               Westbrook

Chloe Glassel                         Northwestern

Paige Johnson                        Shepaug Valley

Mackenzie Kaiser                   North Branford

Julie Kostek                            Haddam-Killingworth

Samantha Kostek                   Haddam-Killingworth

Hannah Lettau                        Wamogo

Alexa Milius                             Thomaston

Abbe Minor                             Stafford

Valerie Neuhausser                Lewis Mills

Alexa Szczepanski                  Canton

Lauren Wright                         Westbrook




1st Team

Ellery Baran                            New Canaan

Olivia Clarke                           Guilford

Hannah Deppe                        Avon

Julia Ellman                            Guilford

Kiley Forrest                            Lauralton Hall

Keira Integlia                           Branford

Lauren Jeandell                      Avon

Taylor Leckey                         Daniel Hand

Neve Manion                           Newington

Briana Marcelino                     Joel Barlow

Allison McCormick                  Pomperaug

Autumn McHenry                    Branford

Natalie Melvin                         Bethel

Madelyn Monahan                  Lauralton Hall

Karlene Welles                        Newington

Hollis Wivel                             Daniel Hand


2nd Team

Madison Cleary                       Nonnewaug

Elizabeth Dehler                     Joel Barlow

Alexandra Eanniello                Nonnewaug

Mia Flynn                                Farmington

Carol Frye                               Branford

Emily Geata                            New Canaan

McKenna Gernander              Newington

Megan Habakangas                E.O. Smith

Olivia Jackson                         Avon

Tatiana Naclerio                      Joel Barlow

Brianna Nolan                         Watertown

Michaela O’Donnell                 Lauralton Hall

Alexandra Rose                      East Lyme

Lindsey Ross                          Nonnewaug

Sophie Schreck                       Daniel Hand

Sara Velardi                            Watertown

Amanda Weiner                      Bethel




1st Team

Sarah Adams                          Fairfield Warde

Dina Alissi                               Hamden

Grace Bradley                         Norwalk

Katie Elders                            Darien

Taylor Geaglone                     Enfield

Catherine Guanci                    Glastonbury

Lauren Kumpa                        Conard

Mimi Leonard                          Trumbull

Jessica Maier                          Enfield

Marissa Mastrianni                  Norwalk

Bryn Murray                            Glastonbury

Meredith Rappaport                Wilton

Sam Simione                          Cheshire

Alyssa Stevens                       Cheshire

Samantha Toretti                    Norwalk

Bridget Ward                           Wilton



2nd Team

Colleen Bannon                      Staples

Lauren Beccaria                      Fairfield Ludlowe

Cassie Bishop                         Amity

Hailey Conley                          Norwich Free-Academy

Lauren David                          Glastonbury

Sarah Gallagher                      South Windsor

Megan Goyda                         Newtown

Gabrielle Inkel                         South Windsor

Campbell Matheis                   Darien

Paige Mautner                        Greenwich

Sarah Pierpont                        Cheshire

Katie Pieterse                         Ridgefield

Kaitlin Siegle                           New Milford

Paige Sottosanti                      Westhill

Christine Taylor                       Staples

Lauren Zimmerman                 Newtown



Courtesy of HK AD Lynne Flint:


The Haddam Killingworth head field hockey coach Patsy Kamercia was diagnosed with Myeloproliferative Myelodysplastic Overlap this fall. This disease is extremely rare and affects the bone marrow and blood; the blood-forming cells in the marrow begin to slow down or even stop. She has been tentatively scheduled to receive a Haploidentical bone marrow transplant at the end of January 2017. Her son Tripp, who lives in St. Thomas, will be a donor for this transplant.

Below is a link for a fundraising site to help with medical costs. Please feel free to share this.


CHSCA Field Hockey Report


Submitted by Maureen Perkins


September 21, 2016






  1. State Tournament Update


  • 81 Varsity Field Hockey Teams in CT

  • 16 New Coaches

  • 3 Divisions (L, M, S) Maintained

  • Quarterfinals: Some host schools may choose to play on Fri., Novemebr 11 or Sat., November 12, 2016 to accommodate Friday night home football games




  1. Current Work


  • New Coaches Mentor Program: This is the first year we have implemented this. We held a brief new coaches meeting prior to our regular preseason state coaches meeting. We had 10 new coaches attend. Each was matched up with an experienced coach within their conference who will serve as a mentor during the season.


    III. New Rules


  • Points of Emphasis:


   1. Properly marked protective eyewear - Plastic molded facemasks are now illegal


            2. Rough and dangerous play


            3. Good sporting behavior


  • Use of progressive carding system by officials to help monitor play and address repetitive issues




IV. Fall 2016 Events


  • CT Field Hockey Hall of Fame Dinner – Aqua Turf, September 18, 2016

  • State Finals – Wethersfield High School, November 19, 2016, Times TBD

  • Post-Season Coaches Meeting – CIAC, November 22, 2016, 4:30pm

  • Senior All Star game and Junior Select game – Guilford High School, November 29, 2016 (Rain Date November 30, 2016)

  • All State Banquet - Aqua Turf, December 6, 2016, 6:30pm









All-State Field Hockey

Download All State List

  1. 3 Divisions: “S”, “M”, “L”
  2. All Field Hockey coaches can vote for All-State selections
  3. All voting is done ONLINE and the computer tabulates votes.
  4. Field Hockey All-State teams in each Division will consist of 1-2 Goalies plus the 14-15 top vote receivers. (approx. 16 on first team)
  5. A Second Team is the next highest votes; up to 15/16 players on a team